Anna Maria
May 11, 2006 at 03:18:34:

In Reply to
Re: Reading for Tyler
posted by
Tyler
May 10, 2006 at 09:53:16:

: Hi Anna,

: Please keep in mind that I am skeptical by nature.

: : Tyler,

: : You are an explorer by nature. You find one treasure, one truth, and are satisfied -- sometimes even elated -- for a time, but then you must move on to the next journey. This has been your way of life, and you have been successful.

: This is generally true - I am a student and scientist, and do indeed enjoy the discoveries I make.

: : You are a well-developed, multi-faceted individual, and have always been envied by others.

: This is less accurate. I am generally one-dimensional in many ways, and am low-key enough about my strengths that I am rarely envied by anyone.

: : Right now, something strange is happening. You are beginning to see this whole pattern -- one discovery after another -- as less than satisfying. It is as if the process itself is only ONE discovery, rather than many. You are ready to move on, not just to a new endeavor or greater truth, but to a different (and possibly more enlightened) way of doing things.

: This is somewhat accurate - I am contemplating a shift to a closely related field, as I have occasionally found my present area to be less than inspiring.

: : You are being pulled, and you have always trusted your instincts before.

: This is quite inaccurate. I very rarely trust my instincts, and prefer to apply logic and analytical thinking to a problem.